myProject™

Purpose


For staff to delete an invitation after it has been opened; and to so advise the activity area(s) that were sent the invitation.

    NOTE: If you delete an invitation, you cannot undo it. To re-open the invitation, the Sponsor/Ballot Designee must re-start the invitation through the "Initate the Invitation" function on the myBallot home page.


Procedure


  • The system will ask you to enter email text. This text will be sent to all email addresses of activity area members originally chosen. NOTE: There is no spell check in this system. It is wise to craft your email in another application and paste it into this area.


  • Once your email is complete, click OK. The email is sent and the invitation is deleted.